top of page

Haruno Sakura Fanart

Real talk!! Come onnnn, Sakura isn't useless, mah dudes TwT. Her medical skills are on-demand in the backlines, and she's on par with Tsunade-sama's strength in the frontlines. Enough with the claims about her being useless, it hurts so much. Stop making the fandom look so toxic TwT.


"The things that are most important aren't written in books. You have to learn them by experiencing them yourself."
Straw hats

Hi, welcome to a page of my sketchpad!

Let’s start the day with a “Shannaro!” This is a redraw of one of my previous sketchpad’s artworks. Scroll all the way down if you want to view the “Before and After” pictures. I know it’s a redraw, not a redesign, but I changed her pose. I wanted to make her look more dynamic, as inspired by her personality and strength. I’m not sure on what she’s trying to do here or what scenario she’s in, but I do think it looks a lot better than before.


I'm most proud of

Sakura’s pose. I’ve always been insecure about proper drawing of anatomy, but aside the body being a kinda relatively small, I did a decent job, right QwQ? The coloring of the details besides the pink dress isn’t so bad either. The drawing of her hair and dress might be my favorite parts of this piece. They’re going separate ways which my science teacher might find questionable, but it looks so good leave me alone xD.

I'm not happy about

the pink of the dress. I wasn’t able to fix the texture, and there are parts differing in lightness and darkness when there isn’t supposed to be shadows there. It’s just the issue of the strokes. Maybe I’m too tired today? And another thing, I didn’t mean to make her eyes look so pointy, I guess that’s a slight mistake too hehe.


While I’d love to showcase my old sketchpads, I think I’ll die of humiliation at that point. You guys will get crumbs every time I post redraws, but otherwise, no thanks on the embarrassment ^^. Oh by the way! These days I and my other two siblings were able to egg on Kuya Dale to watch Naruto Shippuden. Whenever he’s on for an episode or two, us other three are able to rewatch together. So nostalgic!! It’s fortunate that Kuya Dale decided to skip the original Naruto, because without us three, he’ll not know the context of what’s happening to Shippuden >:)).




profile picture (1).jpg

Hi, Yuuki here!

I hope you like my artworks. I am an aspiring left-handed traditional artist, with a major obsession in anime.

Click "Read More" for more details about me.

Let the pages
come to you,

on every flip.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2021 by Jane Caringal of 8-St. Jerome. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page