top of page

Mavis Vermillion Fanart

Have you ever imagined the world without its nature? Without the trees, the greenery, or the animals here and there? No, it’s not related to today’s post, I was just wondering... Man, self, how much more random can you get? ^^”


"I'll always be by your side. You'll never be alone."
Straw hats

Hi, welcome to a page of my sketchpad!

While Erza may be my first choice of favorite female character in Fairy Tail, Mavis is also one of my favorites. Specifically, I love her together with her partner Zeref. Zervis is the best, no cap <3. Their love story is just... TwT. Let’s cry, I wanna rewatch Fairy Tail again and see these two huhu. But my school works TwT.


I'm most proud of

the clothes in particular. In the piece I redrew, I colored it pink too much because I forgot that it's white despite having a reference. I was able to correct that this time, and the pink shadows look much more acceptable hehe. I colored her eyes and the white around it a little to dark, but it doesn't look so bad afterwards, so we good :3. My favorite in this piece would be the overall drawing. I was so scared to color it because I'm satisfied already with the outlined version, and now I'm glad I didn't halt my fingers.


I'm not happy about

the shadowy parts of her hair, because they’re the most messy parts of the artwork. I didn’t have an overall idea on what to go for in my color experimenting, so it didn’t turn out as expected. I wasn’t able to fix the frills of her sleeve as well. After outlining I thought it looks so unnatural, but I continued it anyway because the piece was going well so far. I didn’t want to start over or give up just because of that detail.


Looking at the “Before and After” versions honestly really boosts my self-esteem. I’m aware that I’m too hard on myself most of the time, and my family often says that too. But whenever I see these pictures together, I think once again “Oh my god, I really am improving.” It might be slow as hell, but it’s still reassuring that time does indeed do its job ^^.




profile picture (1).jpg

Hi, Yuuki here!

I hope you like my artworks. I am an aspiring left-handed traditional artist, with a major obsession in anime.

Click "Read More" for more details about me.

Let the pages
come to you,

on every flip.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2021 by Jane Caringal of 8-St. Jerome. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page