top of page

Onodera Kosaki Fanart

Let’s be honest: Onodera can be a great waifu, but we can’t let her be the final decided for Raku. It’s not simply because they’re childhood friends, there are a lot of characters I root for that are childhood friends. Maybe the reason lies on the fact that she hardly did anything or any effort. She’s just... there. As a given option I guess?


"I really hate it when I miss you so much and I can't do anything about it."
Straw hats

Hi, welcome to a page of my sketchpad!


Guess what? I’m back to using ink for outlines! It’s not for a serious reason like, I ran out of color pencils, broke my sharpener, or something. You could say it’s just a whim, that worked out well! Lucky right? Actually I just picked up a MyGel lying around in our house. I have no idea whose it is and I didn’t bother asking, so yea we’re good. So until the ink runs out or the owner snatches it back, let’s enjoy playing around with a stubborn pen!


I'm most proud of

the hair and face, both in coloring and overall drawing. The shading and coloring concept of the skin is similar to how I did Nezuko’s, and I like how it turned out on Onodera’s piece as well. It looks very smooth that I can’t see for myself whether I used color pencils or not. On another topic, I’d say I’m relieved of how I colored the apron, rather than proud of it. It was completely an experiment where I wanted to find a shade not normally found in color pencils, but mainly in digital artworks or with the use of copic markers (which I hear is insanely expensive). It’s crazy by itself, using blue, red orange, and gray just to find the shade of gray that feels right. Anyway, it’s not bad right? I hope so. Lastly, I’m happy how I was able to.


I'm not happy about

the limbs and its joints. Also the drawing of her apron around the waist, because it looks so messy. I couldn’t really figure it out so I just settled with this. Lastly would be my coloring on Onodera’s blue shirt. Just like the apron, I experimented for a shade that was in my head, but unlike the apron, it didn’t turn out very well. What I’m frustrated about is specifically how the strokes of the color pencils are clearly seen. I wasn’t able to smoothen out how it looks.


I wanna talk about Onodera’s quote in this post. It really hits hard. To be honest, I mostly only look forward to school every weekday because I can meet my few best friends CJ, Jersey, and Mathew. But now, that single situation isn’t within my grasp at all. I don’t think I can get warmed up on online classes anytime soon, and his is the main reason. Dammit Covid-19, you helped a lot, thanks for everything.



profile picture (1).jpg

Hi, Yuuki here!

I hope you like my artworks. I am an aspiring left-handed traditional artist, with a major obsession in anime.

Click "Read More" for more details about me.

Let the pages
come to you,

on every flip.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2021 by Jane Caringal of 8-St. Jerome. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page